Due to the fact that Andžs Ūbelis's terms as the Fiscal Discipline Council member expired on September 3, 2021, Saeima approved Ivars Golsts as the new Coucil member for the next 6 years on September 9, 2021. 

The Council expresses its gratitude to Andžs Ūbelis for his work contribution and being a valuable Council member.

The list of the current Council members is available here.